Chat

just another day at in-n-out

Met this lovely young lady who works at at In-n-Out today. This was our conversation at the cash register.

Me: So how are you? Been a busy day?

Her: Yeah, surprisingly. I don’t know what it is about today.

Me: Probably the weather. (it was gorgeous today, fyi)

Her: And school is out. A lot of schools are out right now and it’s killing me. I graduate in a few weeks.

Me: Oh, congratulations!

Her: Thanks!

Me: You’re lucky. I just started. This is the end of my third week.

Her: Oh really? When do you finish?

Me: Two years.

Her: (pauses, then hands me my change) Here you go. Whoa, that just totally threw me.

 

Life of a grad student.

talk to me

